Stacey Holland

Stacey Holland

Director of Finance and Operations

Stacey manages the finance and accounting, human resource and information systems for the organizations. A dedicated professional who believes in the synergy of work and community, Stacey has balanced budgets and made wheels turn harmoniously at a variety of community-minded organizations such as Volunteers Enlisted to Assist People, Forecast Public Art, Cooperating Libraries in Consortium, Triangle Park Creative and the National Cooperative Grocers. Stacey graduated from the University of Minnesota with a B.A. in English Literature.



Linda Zechmann

Executive Assistant to the President

Linda has responsibility for the day to day operations in the President's office, including scheduling, coordinating meetings, correspondence, and coordinating and preparing materials for the board of directors.

Communications & marketing

John Manning

John Manning

Director of Marketing and Communications

John joined the Council in 2006. He leads the development and implementation of marketing and strategic initiatives that advance the goals of the Council and the interests of our member institutions. He currently serves on the board of Minnesota Campus Compact. He brings experience working with another group of nonprofits in his previous roles as communications director at the Minnesota Hospital Association and an account supervisor at the public affairs firm Himle Horner. He has a B.S. in Political Science and International Studies from Macalester College and a M.S.J. from Northwestern University’s Medill School of Journalism.

Lisa Thompson

Lisa Thompson

Assistant Director, e-Communications

Lisa joined the Council in January 2015. She is responsible for the Council's websites, newsletters, social media and other electronic communications as well as marketing. Previously, Lisa has worked as a creative services manager at the Minnesota Office of Higher Education and as a freelance web content developer and editor for the Minnesota Department of Education and iSeek Solutions. Prior to joining the Council, she worked as a senior communications specialist at Barr Engineering Co. She has a B.A. in English from St. Olaf College and a non-credit Management Certificate from the Carlson School of Management at the University of Minnesota.

Tom Lancaster

Tom Lancaster

Communications Project Coordinator

Tom joined the Council in October 2016. He contributes to the strategic communications of the Council including content writing, event communications and project management. Tom was previously at Augsburg University’s Sabo Center for Democracy and Citizenship as the communications and network associate. He is on the board of directors for the Devin Smith Scholarship Foundation, which is focused on supporting St. Paul Central High School graduates with post-secondary education. Tom earned his bachelor’s degree in Rhetoric and Discourse from Beloit College in 2011 and has an MBA from Augsburg University.

Community outreach

Sunny Kase

Sundraya (Sunny) Kase

Director of Community Initiative

Sunny works to help member institutions increase participation and success of students of color, as well as to improve links with ethnic business leaders and groups. She spent three years as a development officer for the Minnesota Private College Fund and has also worked for the Minnesota Council of Foundations as coordinator of the Education Access Funders Network and as director of development at Minnesota Minority Education Partnership.

Minnesota Private College Fund


Carolyn Jones

Director of Development

Carolyn joined the Fund in December 2014. She focuses on raising money to support scholarships for students attending our 17 colleges. A passionate supporter of opportunity, access and education, Carolyn spent the last nine years as the administrative director for the Page Education Foundation. Carolyn has a bachelor's degree in history from Chestnut Hill College and master's degree in higher education administration from Temple University.

Howard Jones

Howard Jones

Scholarship Coordinator

Howard joined the Fund in March 2019 and is a recent graduate from Concordia University, St. Paul where he graduated with his bachelor’s degree in Business Management and was a track and field athlete. He was also a program participant in the Eddie Phillips Scholarship for African-American Men, which helps African-American males achieve post-secondary attainment through scholarship funds, leadership development opportunities and mentoring. He is responsible for coordinating the Fund’s program scholarships and supporting the Director of Development with administrative assistance.

Matthew Everett

Matthew Everett

Development Associate

Matthew joined the Fund in December 1999. He maintains the Fund's extensive database and paper files and processes all of the Fund's correspondence. He is a three-time recipient of support from the Minnesota State Arts Board for his work as a playwright —a 2007 Artist Initiative Grant of $6,000, a 2002 Career Opportunity Grant of $1,500, and an $8,000 Theater Artist Fellowship in 1999. He holds an M.F.A. from the Yale School of Drama.

Policy & research

Megan Rozowski

Megan Rozowski

Director of Research and Policy Development

Megan joined the Council in 2012. She leads the Council’s research efforts, providing data and analysis to support the Council’s policy agenda and admissions work. She previously worked as a research analyst for Applied Policy Research, Inc., a higher education net revenue management consulting company. Megan earned a B.A. in Economics from Carleton College and Master of Public Policy from the Humphrey School of Public Affairs.


Alison Piumbroeck Groebner

Director of Government and Community Relations

Alison joined the Council in December 2018. She was most recently the Director of Government Affairs at the Minnesota Department of Commerce. Prior to her five years at the Commerce Department, she worked in the Minnesota State Senate. Alison is a graduate of the University of St. Thomas, where as an undergraduate she was the recipient of the Spirit of St. Thomas Award for Outstanding Leadership. As well as the Global Citizen Award.