April 30, 2021 - June 12, 2021

Here's a list of 2021 commencement events for traditional undergraduates at our 17 colleges — along with the commencement speakers they've lined up. Click on the college name to view more information on the college website.

Augsburg University

Monday, May 3 and Tuesday, June 8
Format: Virtual (May) and in-person at U.S. Bank Stadium (June)

Bethany Lutheran College

Friday, May 7
Format: Multiple small, in-person ceremonies

Bethel University

Friday, May 21 – Sunday, May 23
Speaker: None
Format: Multiple small, in-person ceremonies

Carleton College

Saturday, June 12
Format: In-person (no guests) and livestreamed

College of Saint Benedict 

Saturday, May 15
Speaker: None
Format: In-person and livestreamed

The College of St. Scholastica 

Saturday, May 15
Format: In-person

Concordia College, Moorhead 

Sunday, May 2
Format: Multiple small, in-person ceremonies (no guests) and livestreamed

Concordia University, St. Paul 

Friday, April 30
Speaker: Rev. Dr. Bob Holst
Format: In-person and livestreamed

Gustavus Adolphus College 

Saturday, May 15 (class of 2021) and Sunday, May 16 (class of 2020)
Format:  In-person (no guests) and livestreamed

Hamline University 

Friday, May 7 (class of 2020) and Saturday, May 8 (class of 2021)
Format: In-person

Macalester College 

Saturday, May 15
Speaker: Elona Street-Stewart, Native American activist and a ruling elder in the Presbyterian Church
Format: In-person and virtual

Minneapolis College of Art and Design 

Saturday, May 15
Speaker: Skawennati Fragnito, Partnership Coordinator IIF, Co-Director AbTeC, Artist
Format: Virtual

Saint John’s University 

Sunday, May 16
Speaker: Gen. Paul Nakasone, Commander, U.S. Cyber Command and Director, National Security Agency/Chief, Central Security Service and SJU alumnus
Format: In-person and livestreamed

Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota 

Saturday, May 8
Format: Multiple small, in-person ceremonies and livestreamed

St. Catherine University 

Friday, May 21
Format: Virtual

St. Olaf College 

Sunday, May 29
Format: In-person (no guests) and livestreamed

University of St. Thomas 

Saturday, May 22
Format: Multiple small, in-person ceremonies