Council staff as well as at our member institutions are available to answer questions about policy issues or research.

Council policy & research contacts

Leadership for the Council's policy efforts comes from Paul Cerkvenik, president, and Alison Piumbroeck Groebner, our director of government relations and community affairs — in consultation with the Policy Committee of the board. If you’re looking for other Council staff, please head to our full staff list.

Megan Rozowski

Megan Rozowski

Director of Research and Policy Development

Megan joined the Council in 2012. She leads the Council’s research efforts, providing data and analysis to support the Council’s policy agenda and admissions work. She previously worked as a research analyst for Applied Policy Research, Inc., a higher education net revenue management consulting company. Megan earned a B.A. in Economics from Carleton College and Master of Public Policy from the Humphrey School of Public Affairs.

alisongroebner

Alison Piumbroeck Groebner

Director of Government and Community Relations

Alison joined the Council in December 2018. She was most recently the Director of Government Affairs at the Minnesota Department of Commerce. Prior to her five years at the Commerce Department, she worked in the Minnesota State Senate. Alison is a graduate of the University of St. Thomas, where as an undergraduate she was the recipient of the Spirit of St. Thomas Award for Outstanding Leadership. As well as the Global Citizen Award.

Campus legislative contacts

The campus legislative contacts listed below are the lead contacts at our member institutions on policy matters.

Augsburg University
Chris Bogen
Campaign Coordinator
Tel: 612-330-1696
Email: bogen@augsburg.edu

Bethany Lutheran College
Lance Schwartz
Director of Institutional Communication
Tel: 507-344-7427
Email: schwartz@blc.edu

Bethel University
Tim Hammer
Director of Marketing
Tel: 651-638-6784
Email: timothy-hammer@bethel.edu

Carleton College
Joe Hargis
Associate Vice President for External Relations
Tel: 507-222-4327
Email: jhargis@carleton.edu

Helen Clarke Ebert
Director of Digital Strategy and Public Affairs
Tel: 507- 222-4183
Email: hebert@carleton.edu

College of Saint Benedict/Saint John's University
Stuart Perry
Executive Director of Financial Aid
Tel: 320-363-5047
Email: sperry@csbsju.edu

Jon Enriquez
Director of Institutional Research and Assessment
Tel: 320-363-5287
Email: jenriquez002@csbsju.edu

The College of St. Scholastica
Janet Rosen
Associate Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Tel: 218-723-6072
Email: jrosen@css.edu

Concordia College, Moorhead
Karl Stumo
Vice President for Enrollment and Marketing
Tel: 218-299-3887
Email: kstumo@cord.edu

Eric Addington
Associate Vice President for Enrollment and Financial Aid
Tel: 218-299-3887
Email: eaddingt@cord.edu

Concordia University, St. Paul
Bruce P. Corrie
Associate Vice President, University Relations
Tel: 651-641-8226
Email: corrie@csp.edu

Eric LaMott
Provost and Chief Operating Officer
Tel: 651-641-8729
Email: lamott@csp.edu

Gustavus Adolphus College
Tim Kennedy
Vice President for Marketing and Communications
Tel: 507-933-6395
Email: timgasid@gustavus.edu

Hamline University
Jeff Papas
Director of Communications
Tel: 651-523-2953
Email: rpapas01@hamline.edu

Macalester College
Sara Suelflow
Director of Digital Engagement and Public Affairs, Communications and Marketing
Tel: 651-696-6307
Email: suelflow@macalester.edu

Minneapolis College of Art and Design
Kate Mohn
Grants and Project Administrator
Tel: 612-874-3745
Email: kmohn@mcad.edu

Saint Mary' University of Minnesota
Ann Merchlewitz
Executive Vice President and General Counsel
Tel: 507-457-1587
Email: amerchle@smumn.edu

St. Catherine University
Beth Stevens
Associate Dean of Enrollment and Director of Financial Aid
Tel: 651-690-6540
Email: ejstevens@stkate.edu

St. Olaf College
Chris George
Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
Tel: 507-786-3775
Email: georgec@stolaf.edu

University of St. Thomas
Amy McDonough
Chief of Staff and Liaison to the Office of the President
Tel: 651-962-6030
Email: amcdonough@stthomas.edu

Amy Gage
Director of Neighborhood and Community Relations
Tel: 651-962-6123
Email: agage@stthomas.edu